Hall of Fame Induction Follows Windy Bazaar

Robert Helfrich and Wes Bruce were inducted into the Kansas Cycling Association Hall of Fame following the conclusion of the Bazaar Road Race in Cottonwood Springs on Sunday.

Both men were nominated for their significant contributions to Kansas cycling; Bruce for his long amateur racing career including multiple state championships and, Helfrich, for his many years of event officiating.

They join the hallowed halls along side people who have shaped Kansas cycling, names that are instantly recognizable whether living legends or dearly departed.

We salute you