2013 KBAR/KBAT Season Starts

The 2013 KBAR/KBAT and Keen Wealth Cup Season Kicks off April 14 at Bazaar Road Race!  Updated KBAR/KBAT rules are here.  Please note revised rules regarding racers and teams eligible to compete and awarding points in combined and separated KBAR category races.

Posted in News | Comments Off

2013 KCA Updated Race Calendar

2013 KCA Updated Race Calendar is posted here and on Schedule and Results Page.

Posted in News | Comments Off

Annual License Renewals

Please renew your annual USAC racing license prior to your first USAC race this season!  To be allowed to race, you must show at registration your 2013 license or 2013 Authorization to Ride or purchase an Annual or One Day License at the race.  Registration goes quicker if you have purchased your license in advance.  Only Cat 4 women and Cat 5 men can purchase one day licenses.

Posted in News | Comments Off

KCA Official of the Year

Congratulations to Amy Whittaker, Category B Official, who has been named KCA Official of the Year!  See related article on

Posted in News | Comments Off

New Category C Officials

Congratulations to the newly licensed Category C Officials Maia Ades, Carlene Schipfmann, Frank Kubista, Sarah Anderson, Danielle Lansford, Ron Wade, Laura Olson, Donald Jonas, Jr. and Casey Buta.  These officials attended the Category C Official Clinic hosted by the KCA and led by Category A Official Amy Fear.

Posted in News | Comments Off

Annual Banquet

A great evening celebrating the 2012 racing season at Maceli’s in Lawrence!  Photos by are here.  Photos by Roger Harrison are here.  Bill Keen, Managing Director – Investments, of The Keen Wealth Management Group of Wells Fargo Advisors presented a generous donation to the KCA to kick off their sponsorship of the Keen Wealth Cup, a perpetual travelling trophy awarded to the All Around Best Team in the Kansas Best All-Around Rider Series.

Posted in News | Comments Off

2013 KBAR/KBAT Rules

2013 KBAR/KBAT Rules are posted here and on KBAR/KBAT Page.  The KBAR/KBAT Races will be announced by 2.1.13

Posted in News | Comments Off

KBCXT Final Standings

The final KBCXT standings are here.  Congratulations to winners KCOI U-20, Team Colavita/Parisi Coffee, Women’s Free State Racing, 360 Racing and!

Posted in News | Leave a comment

KBCXR Final Standings

The final KBCXR standings are here.  Congratulations to winners Andrew Coe, John Williams, James Taylor, Wanda Simchuk, Katherine Kelter, Michael J. Smith, Steve Songer, Doug Long, Wendy Guilbeau, Teresa Jarzemkoski, Quincy Eastlack, Lily Delaughder and Britton Kusiak!

Posted in News | Leave a comment

Seeking Nominations for KCA Board

Seeking Nominations to KCA Board

November 6, 2012

The Kansas Cycling Association is accepting nominations for individuals to be on its slate for Directors to serve a two year term in 2013-2014.

Current board members are:

Allison Adams, Art Berger, David Romisch, David Wamsley, Jeff Lively, Kyle Rainey, Sherri Hahn and Steve Songer.

The board positions of Allison Adams and Jeff Lively will expire 12.31.12 and they are not seeking re-election.

Elections will be held in December 2012 by email to Presidents of Clubs eligible to vote per the Bylaws.

Newly elected Directors’ terms will commence 1.1.13.  They will be announced at the KCA Banquet on 1.18.13.

Posted on this web site are the Bylaws of the KCA, which include the following provision as to Directors requirements:

Directors shall be individuals that are in good standing with USAC, hold a current

USAC license (e.g., rider, official, coach or mechanic), and reside in Kansas or a

county in Missouri bordering Kansas.

The Bylaws are a good source of information regarding the Board’s activities and the duties of the Board officer and coordinator positions.

Please ask anyone you know who meets the above criteria and is interested in running for a board position to call or email Sherri Hahn, KCA President, 913.526.5437


Posted in News | Leave a comment