KBCXT Final Standings

The final KBCXT standings are here.  Congratulations to winners KCOI U-20, Team Colavita/Parisi Coffee, Women’s Free State Racing, 360 Racing and!

Posted in News | Leave a comment

KBCXR Final Standings

The final KBCXR standings are here.  Congratulations to winners Andrew Coe, John Williams, James Taylor, Wanda Simchuk, Katherine Kelter, Michael J. Smith, Steve Songer, Doug Long, Wendy Guilbeau, Teresa Jarzemkoski, Quincy Eastlack, Lily Delaughder and Britton Kusiak!

Posted in News | Leave a comment

2012 Kansas State Cyclocross Champions

Congratulations to the 2012 Kansas State Cyclocross Champions!

Posted in News | Leave a comment

2012 KBCXR/T Rules

August 16, 2012

The 2012 Kansas Best Cyclocross Rider/Team rules can be found here.  Promoters interested in having their CX race in the series should email by September 1.  A list of races in the 2012 series will be posted on this site in early September.

Posted in News | Leave a comment

2012 KBAR/KBAT Rules Final

February 22, 2012

The rules for the 2012 KBAR/KBAT rules can be found here.

Posted in News | Leave a comment

KCA Bylaws Revision


January 2, 2012

The KCA Board of Directors has approved revisions to the KCA Bylaws.  The revised version may be viewed here.  The revisions to the Bylaws primarily relate to incorporating into KCA racing clubs that have an address of record in a Missouri county bordering Kansas and USAC licensed individuals who reside in a Missouri county bordering Kansas.  This is in keeping with the USAC concept of racing associations being defined by racing communities rather than by state lines.  This change allows these clubs and individuals to actively participate in the governance of the USAC local association (KCA) that provides their race support.  The Bylaws were further revised to increase the number of Board members from five to between five and nine, define additional officer positions on the Board and allow an unattached racer to serve on the Board.  Questions regarding the Bylaws should be directed to Sherri Hahn at

Posted in News | Leave a comment

KBCXR Champions

January 17,  2012

The 2011 KBCXR/KBCXT Results are now Final. Follow this link for the

final standings.

Congratulations to the 2011 KBCXR Champions!

  • Men Open: Andrew Coe
  • Men 3/4: David Neidinger
  • Women Open: Aubree Dock
  • Junior Male: Issac Jonas
  • Junior Female: Tori Brocket
  • Master Men 40+: George Robinson
  • Master Men 50+: Steve Songer
  • Master Men 60+: Erik Elving
  • Master Women 40+: Becca Williams
  • Singlespeed: Mark Horn

Congratulations to the KBCXT Champions!

  • Men: Team Colavita / Parisi Coffee
  • Women: Free State Racing
  • Masters Men: 360 Racing
  • Masters Women:
  • Juniors: KCOI U-20
Posted in News | Leave a comment

2010 KBAR and KBAT Champions

2010 Best All-Around Riders and Best All-Around Teams Announced

November 15,  2010

In the inaugural year of the Kansas Best All-Around Rider (KBAR) and Best All-Around Team (KBAT) competitions, the winners are announced. 

Congratulations to the Best All-Around Riders:

Category 1/2 – Bob Cummings (BMC p/b Wal-Mart)
Category 3 – Craig Henwood (LIVESTRONG Army KC)
Category 4 – Kelly Ricke (SKC Racing)
Women Category 1/2/3 – Linda Meredith (Unattached)
Women Category 4 – Shawn Morelli (Santa Fe Trails Bicycle Racing)
Masters 35+ – Scott Gregg (Santa Fe Trails Bicycle Racing)
Masters 45+ – Steve Songer (360 Racing)
Masters 55+ – David Wamsley (Free State Racing)
Women’s Masters 40+ – Emily Wamsley (Free State Racing)
Junior Men 10-14 – Nathan Goldberg (GP VeloTek)
Junior Men 15-18 – Zack Lau (Unattached)
Junior Women 10-14 – Hannah Reynolds  (SKC Racing)
Junior Women 15-18 – Victoria Broyer (Seek 1 Racing)

Congratulations to the Best All-Around Teams:

Men – SKC Racing
Masters Men – 360 Racing
Women – Free State Racing
Masters Women – Free State Racing
Juniors – GP VeloTek

The winners of the KBAR competition will receive specially designed Kansas Cycling Association KBAR jerseys and the winners of the KBAT competition will each receive a Kansas Cycling Association KBAT traveling trophy to keep and display proudly until next year.  All jerseys and trophies will be awarded at the KCA Annual Dinner Meeting on Sunday, January 16, 2011 (see details below). Thank  you to all of you that have supported bicycle racing in Kansas!

The podium for the KBAR competition can be found here and the podium for the KBAT competition can be found here.  The complete final points standing of the 2010 KBAR and KBAT competition can be found here.

Posted in News | Leave a comment

Preliminary KBAR & KBAT Standings

November 6,  2010

The preliminary final standings of the 2010 KBAR and KBAT competition are finally complete. Please look at the spreadsheets, and send feedback to Steve Songer by November 15th if you have a question/dispute.  After this date the results will be considered final.

Posted in News | Leave a comment

2008 Kansas Omnium Winners

The KCA is pleased to announce the 2008 Kansas Category Omnium Winners!  Congratulations to the winners for excelling in the State Category Road Race, Criterium, and Time Trial Championships.  Several of the categories had close races going into the Time Trial Championship.  The Cat 1 / 2 Men race ended in a tie, broken by the road race placing. 

Thank you to all the Omnium participants who made the extra effort to compete in all three of the Kansas Category State Championships. 

The omnium winners represented many teams and cities across Kansas.  Kansas residents, plan now to compete for the 2009 Category Omnium, which in 2009 will include a Team Omnium competition.

1st        Ryan Heydenrych, Marx & Bensdorf/TriStar, Pittsburg
2nd        Andy Malcom, Tulsa Wheelmen, Derby

1st        Trey Harrison, Chamois Butt’r, El Dorado
2nd        Robert Cummings, Oz Bicycle Club, Rose Hill
3rd        Dean Parker, 360 Racing, Lenexa

1st        Craig Henwood, SKC Racing, Olathe
2nd        Brian Pollan, Oz Bicycle Club, Wichita
3rd        Kent Bradford, Oz Bicycle Club, Wichita

1st        David Wills, Oz Bicycle Club, Wichita
2nd        Scott Henson, Tailwind Cyclists, Pittsburg

1st        Sherri Hahn, SKC Racing, Westwood Hills

Posted in News | Leave a comment