KCA Computer Challenge a Success

Recently the KCA asked the clubs and riders for donations for purchasing
computer equipment. We have received $1245.00 from over 30 donors
so far. The computers are being used at KCA races for registration,
scoring and results that can be seen in action at local races.
Many thanks to the clubs and individuals who sent a contribution.

Posted in News | Leave a comment

2005 USCF Officials Clinic April 16

If you’re interested in becoming an official (and isn’t everyone?),
consider participating in the upcoming clinic, to be held by KCA
Officials Coordinator Thom Leonard on Saturday, April 16, 2005
from 4:00 pm – 8:00 pm at Star Signs and Graphics, 801 East 9th St.
Lawrence, Kansas.

Races don’t go without officials, so please consider this opportunity to
give back to the sport.  The clinic is free to KS residents.

Posted in News | Leave a comment

KCA Board of Directors Meeting

Here are the complete minutes of the KCA Board meeting March 5, 2005.

Posted in News | Leave a comment

2005 Junior State Championships Dates Set

Because of a conflict with the USCF National Championships this year,
the Kansas state junior criterium and road race championships
will not be held June 18-19, but instead will be held in conjunction
with other races. The Road Race Championships will be held May
7 at the El Dorado Circuit Race near Wichita. The criterium championship
will be held July 3 at the Firecracker 500 in Lawrence.

Posted in News | Leave a comment

2004 Annual Meeting

Meeting minutes from the KCA Annual Meeting held on November 6, 2004.
| More |

Posted in News | Leave a comment

Tour of Kansas City Results

Kansas native Scott Moninger (Healthnet/Maxxis) takes the overall in a Healthnet sweep of the overall top 3 for Pro/1/2. | More |

Posted in News | Leave a comment

2004 Kansas Omnium Winners

The Kansas Omnium recognizes the rider with the best combined results in the State Championship road race, criterium, and time trial. To be eligible for the Omnium title, competitors must participate in all three Kansas State Championship events and be an annual USCF license holder and Kansas resident.

This years winners will receive a Champions’s Plaque to be presented at the Firecracker 500 Criterium on July 4.

Cat 1
Kris Tilford
Cat 2
Steve Rouff
Cat 4
Ben Robertson
Cat 3
Evan Solida
Junior 10-12
Josh Wade
Cat 5
David Haines
Junior 15-16
Adam Lang
Junior 13-14
Joe Schmalz
Masters 40-44
Frank Jakofcich
Masters 35-39
Lynn Neir
Masters 50-54
Dean Parker
Masters 45-49
Bruce Tanner
Masters 55-59
Bob Brust
Women 35+
Jill Thole
Women 40+
Beth McGilley
Women 50+
Glenda Taylor
Women 1/2/3
Trina Brock
Women 4
Kim Sheldon
Posted in News | Leave a comment

Junior Racing in Kansas-Gran Prix

Ron Wade, Director of Junior Development for Oz Racing Team, provided this first hand account of the junior events held at the VeloTek Gran Prix (results)on May 1-2, 2004. The 2004 Lance Armstrong Junior Olympic Race Series (LAJORS) event drew a strong field of younger riders from several states and was the biggest junior race in Kansas that anyone can remember. | More |

2004 KCA Annual Meeting

Complete minutes from the annual meeting held on March 6 2004.

Posted in News | Leave a comment

Roger Harrison Recognized for Efforts

The Kansas Cycling Association selected Roger Harrison, founder
of the Lantern Rouge Volunteer Crew, to receive the association’s
2003 Perpetual Motion Award based on his unsurpassed volunteer efforts
and spirit that have improved cycling in Kansas.

Posted in News | Leave a comment

2004 State Criterium and Road Race Results

Congratulations to all our new Kansas State Champions! 174 riders competed in the 2004 Kansas Criterium Championships held at Corporate Woods in Overland Park, Kansas on June 19. The venue was awewome and we saw a full day of great racing.

It was another action packed day of racing at at Heritage Park in Olathe on June 20 at theRoad Race Championships. The road race had 132 riders bringing the weekend total up to 302.

Many thanks to all those who helped make this event such a success. Special thanks to Bill Marshall and Chris Hess for getting this organized, all the USCF officials, and to Team X for providing manpower all day.

2004 Kansas Time Trial Championships

The results are in. Dallas Burnum and Trina Brock are the 2004 Senior Mens and Womens State Time Trial Champs! Check out the Results from all 20 classes of racing. | More |

Posted in News | Leave a comment