2008 Kansas Omnium Winners

The KCA is pleased to announce the 2008 Kansas Category Omnium Winners!  Congratulations to the winners for excelling in the State Category Road Race, Criterium, and Time Trial Championships.  Several of the categories had close races going into the Time Trial Championship.  The Cat 1 / 2 Men race ended in a tie, broken by the road race placing. 

Thank you to all the Omnium participants who made the extra effort to compete in all three of the Kansas Category State Championships. 

The omnium winners represented many teams and cities across Kansas.  Kansas residents, plan now to compete for the 2009 Category Omnium, which in 2009 will include a Team Omnium competition.

1st        Ryan Heydenrych, Marx & Bensdorf/TriStar, Pittsburg
2nd        Andy Malcom, Tulsa Wheelmen, Derby

1st        Trey Harrison, Chamois Butt’r, El Dorado
2nd        Robert Cummings, Oz Bicycle Club, Rose Hill
3rd        Dean Parker, 360 Racing, Lenexa

1st        Craig Henwood, SKC Racing, Olathe
2nd        Brian Pollan, Oz Bicycle Club, Wichita
3rd        Kent Bradford, Oz Bicycle Club, Wichita

1st        David Wills, Oz Bicycle Club, Wichita
2nd        Scott Henson, Tailwind Cyclists, Pittsburg

1st        Sherri Hahn, SKC Racing, Westwood Hills

Leave a Reply

Related Post