2010 KBAR and KBAT Champions

2010 Best All-Around Riders and Best All-Around Teams Announced

November 15,  2010

In the inaugural year of the Kansas Best All-Around Rider (KBAR) and Best All-Around Team (KBAT) competitions, the winners are announced. 

Congratulations to the Best All-Around Riders:

Category 1/2 – Bob Cummings (BMC p/b Wal-Mart)
Category 3 – Craig Henwood (LIVESTRONG Army KC)
Category 4 – Kelly Ricke (SKC Racing)
Women Category 1/2/3 – Linda Meredith (Unattached)
Women Category 4 – Shawn Morelli (Santa Fe Trails Bicycle Racing)
Masters 35+ – Scott Gregg (Santa Fe Trails Bicycle Racing)
Masters 45+ – Steve Songer (360 Racing)
Masters 55+ – David Wamsley (Free State Racing)
Women’s Masters 40+ – Emily Wamsley (Free State Racing)
Junior Men 10-14 – Nathan Goldberg (GP VeloTek)
Junior Men 15-18 – Zack Lau (Unattached)
Junior Women 10-14 – Hannah Reynolds  (SKC Racing)
Junior Women 15-18 – Victoria Broyer (Seek 1 Racing)

Congratulations to the Best All-Around Teams:

Men – SKC Racing
Masters Men – 360 Racing
Women – Free State Racing
Masters Women – Free State Racing
Juniors – GP VeloTek

The winners of the KBAR competition will receive specially designed Kansas Cycling Association KBAR jerseys and the winners of the KBAT competition will each receive a Kansas Cycling Association KBAT traveling trophy to keep and display proudly until next year.  All jerseys and trophies will be awarded at the KCA Annual Dinner Meeting on Sunday, January 16, 2011 (see details below). Thank  you to all of you that have supported bicycle racing in Kansas!

The podium for the KBAR competition can be found here and the podium for the KBAT competition can be found here.  The complete final points standing of the 2010 KBAR and KBAT competition can be found here.

Related Post