Special Announcement – 2023 KCA Area Hall of Fame Inductees

****For immediate release****

Kansas Cycling Association Announces 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

Overland Park, Kansas — The Kansas Cycling Association Board of Directors, at their September 6th meeting, voted unanamiously to approve the 2023 KCA Area Hall of Fame candidates: Harold Dean Parker (Lenexa) and Bill Marshall (Olathe).


Harold “Dean” Parker (360 Racing/Vandoit) – Dean Parker has been racing for decades with multiple podiums and top step performances at the local and state level in Criterium, Road, TT and CX in addition to respectable placings at Nationals and the National Senior Games. Dean has also provided mentoring to young local cyclist even accompanying athletes to Nationals and supported the cycling community as a past KCA board member. At 71, you’ll still find him on a single speed TT bike posting super human times at the John Brown Time Trial. Dean is a very experienced and strong racer yet always takes time to make new people feel welcome.



Bill Marshall (KCCX Elite Cyclocross Team) – Bill ticks off multiple categories with his immense contributions to competitive cycling in our region. Two big items on his resume are his promotion/race directorship of the 2007 and 2008 USAC Cyclo-Cross National Championships. Through his KCCX organization, Bill has developed multiple riders into athletes that have raced at the World Championship level. He has selflessly mentored and assisted other area promoters and athletes with equipment, sponsorship, and advice. As an athlete, Bill has stood on many local podiums and mixed it up with elite racers in multiple disciplines


Please join the KCA Board of Directors in congratulating Dean and Bill. Watch for an official induction ceremony announcement soon.